Student Testimonials: Robert MacPartland

MacPartland.png

At SIUE, I have been giving countless experiences to grow and improve as a musician and person both in the classroom and the professional world as well.  The faculty are incredibly knowledgable and qualified.  From a student standpoint, I have seen the instructors make my learning a priority.  The faculty and students constantly challenge me to improve far beyond where I ever imagined I would be at this point.  Another great thing I have experienced at SIUE is the connections I was able to make. I was fortunate enough to get to perform jazz outside of school ensembles as early as my first semester here, and as a sophomore, I am performing in and out of school on a regular basis.  There is a lot expected from me as a student and musician at this school, but all of it makes me better and has made me feel prepared to be a performing musician in the professional world.

Robert MacPartland

Jazz Performance, Class of 2018

 

Leave a Reply

